Board of Directors

Board Mission Statement: The Mountain Stream Board of Directors in collaboration with the Teachers and Executive Director, undertakes the role of providing leadership that reflects the purpose, vision and values of this organization. The Board commits to a shared responsibility to serve the needs of the Sangha ( spiritual community), and all beings, now and for future generations.

The community is welcome to attend board meetings. It’s a great way to learn more about Mountain Stream Meditation and our facility, the Nevada City Insight Center. Please call 530-265-6111 or email Russ Jones, Executive Director, russ@mtstream.org for more information on attending aboard meeting.

To receive monthly board meeting minutes by email, or if you have questions or comments please email Russ Jones, Executive Director, russ@mtstream.org. 

All committees serve under the direction of the Executive Director, the Board of Directors and the Teacher Committee. To become a committee member is a great way to contribute to our community!


Board of Directors 2018-2019

(Elected October, 2018, for a term of one year)

Guiding Teacher
John M. Travis


Officers
President
Mary Helen Fein

Secretary
Maeve Hassett

Treasurer
Julie Chiarelli

Members at Large

Ann Dondro
Steve Solinsky

Members of the Board of Directors do not receive monetary compensation for their service as board members.


Mountain Stream Meditation Committees & Contact Information

Committee Name and Contact Person
CYIAC ("Center Yogis In Action Committee" volunteering)
Jen Scott, Outreach & Volunteer Coordinator
jen@mtstream.org

Finance
Julie Chiarelli
julie@mtstream.org

Fundraising
Marcia Craighead, Juanita Bratton &  Jen Scott
marcia@mtstream.org  Juanita@mtstream.org

Programs
Maeve Hassett, Mary Helen Fein, Paul Steege
maeve@mtstream.org   maryhelen@mtstream.org paulrsteege@gmail.com

Mt Stream Executive Director
Russ Jones, russ@mtstream.org

Mt Stream Program Manager
Marcia Craighead
marcia@mtstream.org