Board of Directors

Board Mission Statement: The Mountain Stream Board of Director’s in collaboration with the Teachers and Executive Director, undertakes the role of providing leadership that reflects the purpose, vision and values of this organization. The Board commits to a shared responsibility to serve the needs of the Sangha ( spiritual community), and all beings, now and for future generations.

The community is welcome to attend board meetings to learn more about Mountain Stream Meditation and our facility the Nevada City Insight Center.

Meetings are once a month, usually on Sunday evenings, from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm. Location is at the Nevada City Insight Center (710 Zion St, Nevada City), but is subject to change. Please call (530-265-6111) or check the schedule below.

To receive monthly board meeting minutes by email, or if you have questions or comments please email the Executive Director Marcia Craighead: 

Mountain Stream is has committees that serve under the board. Serving on a committee is a great way to contribute to our community!

Read a letter from our Board President, Russ Jones

Board Meeting Dates (at Nevada City Insight Center, 710 Zion St., Nevada City), usually on Sundays at 5 pm.

Please call 530-265-6111 or email Marcia Craighead, Executive Director, for more information.

Board meetings are open to the community.

Saturday, August 20, 1-2:30 pm (financial, budget session)

Sunday, Sept 18, 5-7 pm

Sunday, Oct 16, 5-7pm

Sunday, Nov 20, 5-7pm

Sunday, Dec 18, 5-7 pm

Board of Directors
(Elected October, 2015, for a term of one year)

Guiding Teacher
John M. Travis

Board President
Russ Jones

Julie Chiarelli

Mary Helen Fein

2015 - 2016 Board Members
Bruce Pardoe
Ann Dondro
Steve Solinsky
Susan Solinksy

Members of the Board of Directors do not receive monetary compensation for their service as board members.

Mountain Stream Meditation Committees & Contact Information

Committee and Contact Person
CYIAC ("Center Yogis In Action Committee" volunteering)
Jen Scott, Volunteer Coordinator

Julie Chiarelli

Lisa Wallace

Programs/Outreach/Communications Committee (POCC)
Mary Helen Fein

Rick Dondro

Mt Stream Executive Director
Marcia Craighead

Development & Communication Coordinator